Season start date + 2017/18 Committee

The swimming season is nearly here and we can't wait! 

  • Season 2017/18 -

Racing commences on Saturday 7th October 2017 with race registration at 1pm, and racing from 1:30pm. 


  • 2017/18 Committee -

We held a very productive AGM on the 29th August, and our 2017/18 Committee was elected as follows - 

* President - Nick Bishop
* Vice President - Aaron Thomson
* Secretary - Iresha Lehane
* Treasurer - Blair Wark
* Race Secretary - Cheryl Morrow
* General Committee - Min Andersen, Sandra George, Leanne Maddox, Jacinta Spijker, Karen Thomson

We are now working through our pre-season tasks and look forward to a fun and successful season - we will keep you informed via our website, email and Facebook (Freshwater Amateur Swimming Club).

Finally, we welcome new members so please tell your friends and family about our fabulous little swim club!